Logan County Health District

"Champions of a safe and healthy community"


About LCHD

Birth and Death Records

Current Health Advisories

Food Safety Program
Nuisance Investigation

Environmental Health Programs

Emergency Preparedness

Home Health

Public Health Nursing

Women, Infants

& Children

HIPAA Privacy

Employment Opportunities

Board of Health


Home Page

Logan County Cancer Society

Logan County 

Home Page




The Logan County Board of Health

As established by Ohio law, the Logan County Board of Health is the health districtís policy-making body with authority to adopt regulations and establish programs to promote public health within the district.  The Board representing the disciplines of medicine, law, business & industry, and education is composed of five members appointed by the mayors, township trustees, and county commissioners of Logan County, and one member appointed by the Health District Licensing Council (HDLC) for Logan County.  Members serve a five-year term, with the exception of the Licensing Council representative, who is appointed as determined by the HDLC.

Current members of the board:


Robert G. Harrison - President

West Liberty, OH


Robin J. Price - Vice President

Bellefontaine, OH


Grant Varian, MD


Mary C. (Chris) Watkins

Rushsylvania OH


Tobi Collins

Bellefontaine, OH 





The Logan County Board of Health meets the second Wednesday of each month at 1:00 p.m.


Posted meeting minutes.


2019 Board of Health Meeting Minutes:

2018 Board of Health Meetings Minutes:



Contact Us:

PHONE:  937.592.9040

WIC:  937.599.3345

FAX:  937.592.6746

e-mail:  LCHD@loganhealth.org