Board of Health

The Logan County Board of Health

As established by Ohio law, the Logan County Board of Health is the health district’s policy-making body with authority to adopt regulations and establish programs to promote public health within the district.  The Board representing the disciplines of medicine, law, business & industry, and education is composed of five members appointed by the mayors, township trustees, and county commissioners of Logan County, and one member appointed by the Health District Licensing Council (HDLC) for Logan County.  Members serve a five-year term, with the exception of the Licensing Council representative, who is appointed as determined by the HDLC.

Current members of the board:

Robert G. Harrison – President
West Liberty, OH

Robin J. Price – Vice President
Bellefontaine, OH

Grant Varian, MD

Mary C. (Chris) Watkins
Rushsylvania OH

Tobi Collins
Bellefontaine, OH

The Logan County Board of Health meets the second Wednesday of each month at 1:00 p.m.

The Monthly Board of Health Meeting scheduled for 5/13/2020 will be held as an audio conference call.

Meeting call in information:

Phone number: 1-408-418-9388
Access code: 624 341 777 #

Meeting Documents:

2020 Board of Health Meeting Minutes:

2019 Board of Health Meeting Minutes:

2018 Board of Health Meeting Minutes: